Nagaland Olympic And Paralympic Games 2024 Trophies Unveiled - Eastern Mirror
Wednesday, February 21, 2024
Nagaland Sports

Nagaland Olympic and Paralympic Games 2024 trophies unveiled

By EMN Updated: Feb 09, 2024 10:06 pm
Nagaland Olympic Association (NOA)
Neiphiu Rio and others during the unveiling of Nagaland Olympics trophies at Sovima on Friday. (NOA)

DIMAPUR — The Nagaland Olympic Association (NOA) unveiled the trophies of the much-anticipated Nagaland Olympic and Paralympic Games 2024 at its headquarters in Sovima on Friday.

The unveiling ceremony was attended by Chief Minister Neiphiu Rio, who is also the president of NOA; Abu Metha, Secretary General; Neivikuolie Khatsu, Assistant Secretary General; Neingulie Nakhro, Treasurer; and Kuputo Shohe, Joint Secretary, NOA.

According to an update received here on Friday, the list of trophies include Team Championship Winner, Team Championship 1st runners-up, Team Championship 2nd runners-up, Outstanding Sportsmen, Outstanding Sportswomen, Olympic Fair Play Trophy, and Spirit of Olympic Award.

In a separate press release, the NOA updated the results of T20 cricket matches.

T20 cricket quarter final results

•             Wokha 125/6 (20 overs) vs Chümoukedima 126/3 (18 overs)

Chümoukedima won by 7 wickets

•             Mokokchung 110/7 (20 overs) vs Dimapur 111/6 (19.1 overs)

Dimapur won by 4 wickets

Also read: Mon cruise to T20 win over Phek, Niuland beat Zunheboto in football

By EMN Updated: Feb 09, 2024 10:06:08 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS