Zakiesato Memorial HSS Clinches U-16 Cricket Title In Dimapur - Eastern Mirror
Wednesday, April 24, 2024
Nagaland Sports

Zakiesato Memorial HSS clinches U-16 cricket title in Dimapur

By EMN Updated: Apr 02, 2024 10:42 pm
Ahidur Rahman and DDCA officials along with the winning team on Tuesday at DDSC Stadium.

DIMAPUR — In the final match played on Tuesday of the U-16 Inter School-cum-District Selection Cricket Tournament Dimapur, held under the aegis of the Nagaland Cricket Association (NCA), Zakiesato Memorial Higher Secondary School emerged as the champions.

Played at DDSC Stadium, Zakiesato Memorial Higher Secondary School won the toss, elected to bat and amassed 176 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs. However, while chasing the victory target, Nehal Cricket Academy was all out for 153 runs in 18.3 overs.

According to an update, NCA tournament committee member Ahidur Rahman was the guest of honour at the closing ceremony.

The awards included Best Discipline, awarded to Little Star Higher Secondary School, Best Bowler, presented to Gaurav from St. Mary’s Higher Secondary School, Best Batsman, earned by Chand Nadaf of Nehal Cricket Academy, Best Wicketkeeper, claimed by Shyerinlo, also from Nehal Cricket Academy, and Man of the Series, conferred upon Shivam from Zakiesato Memorial Higher Secondary School.

Altogether, 10 teams participated in the tournament.

By EMN Updated: Apr 02, 2024 10:42:00 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS