Winners Affirm Commitment To Work For Public
Saturday, May 25, 2024

Winners affirm commitment to work for public

By EM Bureau Updated: Mar 02, 2023 10:35 pm

Candidates who have emerged victory in the recently concluded state assembly have reaffirmed their commitment to work for the uplift of the people. Except for Hekani Jakhalu, the victors from Dimapur, Ch├╝moukedima and Niuland districts were old timers.

Zhaleo Rio

Zhaleo Rio, who won from 5 Ghaspani-II AC with 11,293 votes, has congratulated his opponents saying that they have fought well and reduced his winning margin.

He also thanked his supporters for having faith in him and assured to do what is best for them.

As NDPP is set to form the government, Zhaleo said that the chief minister will decide on the allocation of portfolio. Zhaleo disclosed that his primary focus will be on whatever assignment is allotted to him. With accomplishment on many projects and many others on the pipeline, Zhaleo informed that he will confine to whatever portfolio is assigned to him.

H Tovihoto Ayemi

After winning 1 Dimapur-I AC for the third consecutive on BJP ticket, H Tovihoto Ayemi said that the next five years will be little different with more responsibility and expectation from the people. He has assured to give more efforts on public works.

Ayemi, who defeated INC candidate, K Therie, with a thumping margin of 6798 votes, said that they had an understanding for a free and fair election and let people give their mandate.

Being one of the senior most party legislators, Ayemi felt that he deserved better portfolio. He, however, said that it depends on the national leadership to decide.

Ayemi also mentioned that everyone was happy to have women representation in the assembly. He was certain that their presence would make a difference and contribute immensely towards the society.

When asked if he was satisfied with the BJP result wining the same seats like in the previous election with 12 seats, Ayemi said that there was no improvement. He said BJP-NDPP alliance will work with same commitment and spirit and provide a stable government.

Jacob Zhimomi

Jacob Zhimomi, who won from 4 Ghaspani-I AC with a margin of 19,644 votes for the third consecutive times, thanked the people for having faith on him. He said it was a challenging task technically as he had contested the election with electors from three districts.

Zhimomi has credited his victory to welfare programs of the government of India, which has reached the common man and benefited added that his victory was the testimony of the programme and manifesto of the BJP.

With many challenges ahead culturally, socially, economically and politically, he however exuded confidence that they are heading in right direction.

By EM Bureau Updated: Mar 02, 2023 10:35:31 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS