TUN Organises Christian Leaders Meet In Pfutsero - Eastern Mirror
Monday, May 20, 2024
Nagaland, Phek

TUN organises Christian leaders meet in Pfutsero

By EMN Updated: Mar 28, 2024 8:55 pm
Dignitaries and others during the Tenyimi Christian leaders meet in Pfutsero town on March 26.

KOHIMA — The Tenyimi Union Nagaland (TUN) on March 26 organised a Christian leaders meet at Pioneers Hall of CBCC Mission Centre, T Chikri, in Pfutsero town under Phek district on the theme “Christ is the rock of our foundation.”

The meet was hosted by Chakhesang Baptist Church Council (CBCC) and attended by all denominations among the Tenyimi tribes.

Speaking on the theme, Rev. Dr. Zelhou Keyho, general secretary of Nagaland Baptist Church Council (NBCC), urged everyone to put Christ as their foundation in life. He strongly advocated the need to give up self-centeredness and rather propagate an accommodating spirit among the Tenyimi in particular and Nagas in general.

He also urged to inculcate the true spirit of forgiveness in order to have unity and progress in Naga society.

TUN president, Kekhwengulo Lea, delivered presidential address, wherein he highlighted the objective for the formation of the Tenyimi Union in Nagaland. He also sought prayer support and God’s blessing for the office of TUN.

Timikha Koza, president of Tenyimi People’s Organisation (TPO) shared greetings.

Rev. Rümatho Nyusou, PBCC executive secretary; Rev. Rampaukopoing Michui, ZBCC executive secretary; Rev. Fr. GL Khing, vice principal of North East Institute of Social Science & Research (NEISSR); and Rev. Dr. N Paphino, vice president of Nagaland Joint Christian Forum (NJCF), also spoke at the meet.

The newly approved constitution of TUN was dedicated and blessed by Rev. Dr. Rachülie Vehienuo, ABCC executive director, ABCC, stated an update issued by TUN general secretary, Dr. Tumda Newme.

The programme began with an opening prayer said by Rev. TR Angami, pastor of AG Church, Kohima, while the welcome address was delivered by Rev. Dr. Chekrovei Cho-o, CBCC executive secretary.

The meet was chaired by Atathu Thurr, while vote of thanks was proposed by Meshento Apon and concluded with a closing prayer said by Rev. Kitanwi Chewang, LBA executive secretary.

By EMN Updated: Mar 28, 2024 8:55:00 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS