TSUD inducts new team - Eastern Mirror
Saturday, June 10, 2023

TSUD inducts new team

By Livine Khrozhoh Updated: Sep 25, 2021 11:22 pm
Newly elected office bearers of TSUD being administered the oath during the induction programme held at Jotsoma community hall in Kuda village on Saturday.

Our Reporter
Dimapur, Sep. 25 (EMN):
A new team of Tenyimi Students’ Union Dimapur (TSUD) for the tenure of 2021-2023 was inducted on Saturday. The programme coincided with its general session programme held at Jotsoma Community Hall in Kuda village, Half Nagarjan.

While speaking on the occasion, the outgoing president, Rukewezo Wetsah, recounted the role of the Tenyimi towards maintaining unity among the Nagas. He added that, in this ever-changing environment, Tenyimi students have come a long way and adjusted to the changing socio-political scenario.

Speaking on the occasion, the outgoing president informed that they had launched an online campaign called ‘Merit no backdoor appointment.’ The campaign, according to him, was aimed at targeting youngsters to fight against nepotism and corruption.

Also speaking on the occasion, the newly inducted president, Vibozo, acknowledged the outgoing office bearers for lifting the union to greater heights. He has assured to create an enabling environment for all members to march ahead in unity for the betterment of the Naga society.

He further affirmed to continue fighting the good fight and work for the uplift of the union in order to bring more laurels.

Short speeches were delivered by the presidents of Tenyimi Union Dimapur (TUD), Tenyimi Women’s Union Dimapur (TWUD), and Tenyimi Youth Organisation Dimapur (TYOD).

The new team of TSUD for the tenure of 2021-2023 would be led by Vibozo as president, Sotilo Seb as vice president, Idizeung Reunim as general secretary, Asinuo as assistant general secretary, Kuhuseyi Venuh as finance secretary, Wilson Nka as information secretary, Asap Zeliang as education and statistics secretary, Pouhemlung Rongmei as games and sports secretary, Dhangmeijei Rongmei as social and cultural secretary, Zhonio Mao as debate, symposium and seminar secretary, George Krome as speaker and Wikhuanbou as union assembly secretary.

By Livine Khrozhoh Updated: Sep 25, 2021 11:22:40 pm