Titans CC Lift 3rd T20 Cricket Champions’ Trophy - Eastern Mirror
Monday, April 15, 2024

Titans CC lift 3rd T20 cricket champions’ trophy

By EMN Updated: Feb 20, 2023 9:58 pm

Titans Cricket Club emerged champions of the 3rd edition of T20 cricket champions trophy organised by Nagamese Baptist Fellowship Sports Ministry Chumoukedima village on the theme “pursue oneness”.

The final match was played between Titans Cricket Club and Hurricane Cricket Club. Titans CC after winning the toss opted to bat, setting a target of 161 runs in 17.1 overs.

Chasing the target, Hurricane CC fell short by 13 runs.

Titans CC won the match by 13 runs. Pritam from Titans CC won the man of the match for taking four wickets.

The winner won a cash price of INR 50,000 and the runners-up INR 25,000

Both player of the tournament and highest run scorer was won by Ryan Lama of Hurricane CC for scoring 299 runs and also taking nine wickets.

Highest wicket taker was won by Apong of Dimapur Slammers and best wicket keeper was won by Mughavi of Dimapur Slammers. The fair play award went to KNG CC.

By EMN Updated: Feb 20, 2023 9:58:15 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS