Third Edition Of Women's Champions Trophy From Today - Eastern Mirror
Thursday, May 23, 2024
Nagaland Sports

Third edition of Women’s Champions Trophy from today

By EMN Updated: May 14, 2024 10:35 pm
Women's Champions Trophy
NCA officials along with the teams participating in the third edition of the Women’s Champions Trophy.

DIMAPUR — The Nagaland Cricket Association (NCA) has announced that the third edition of the Women’s Champions Trophy will commence on May 15.

In an update, NCA stated that it will be held from May 15 to the 20th at the Nagaland Cricket Stadium and Sovima Cricket Ground, and that approximately 90 players from various districts have registered and have been divided into six teams.

Further, these teams have been split into two groups to compete for the coveted trophy. Throughout the tournament, each team will be supervised by qualified BCCI Level-1 coaches.

The third edition also introduces the one-day format for the first time, with the final match set to be played as a day/night match.

The NCA has invited all cricket fans to attend this exciting event and cheer on female cricketers as they demonstrate their talent on the pitch.

By EMN Updated: May 14, 2024 10:35:05 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS