Tejas Rajdhani To Run Through Malda, Bhagalpur - Eastern Mirror
Wednesday, February 28, 2024

Tejas Rajdhani to run through Malda, Bhagalpur

By EMN Updated: Jan 04, 2024 7:38 pm

DIMAPUR — The Tejas Rajdhani Express, which runs between Agartala and Anand Vihar Terminal, will begin operating via Malda Town, Bhagalpur Jn., and Jamalpur Jn. via Patna Jn. beginning January 15.

According to an official update, the newly diverted route will fulfil the long-cherished demands of a vast population from West Bengal and Bihar states that were earlier lacking the privileges to travel in Rajdhani Express trains.

There will be changes in timing and total journey time as a result of the route change. Train no. 20501 (Agartala-Anand Vihar Terminal) will commence its journey from Agartala on January 15, Monday, at 3:10 pm to reach its destination, Anand Vihar Terminal of Delhi, on Wednesday at 10:50 am.

Similarly, train no. 20502 (Anand Vihar Terminal-Agartala) will commence its journey from Anand Vihar Terminal of Delhi at 7:50 pm on Wednesday to reach its destination, Agartala, on Friday at 3:40 pm.

The train will travel through important West Bengal and Bihar stations such as Malda Town, Bhagalpur, and Jamalpur, increasing the geographic connectivity of the states of Tripura, Assam, West Bengal, and Bihar with Delhi.

The stoppages and timings of these trains can be found on the IRCTC website, and they are also being notified in various newspapers and on social media platforms. Passengers are advised to confirm these details before embarking on their journey.

By EMN Updated: Jan 04, 2024 7:38:00 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS