Sunday, January 23, 2022

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Andhra Pradesh thrash Nagaland by 179 runs

By EMN Updated: Feb 22, 2019 9:14 pm

Dimapur, Feb. 22 (EMN): Nagaland lost its second match in the ongoing premier Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy to Andhra Pradesh by a huge margin of 179 runs at Vijayawada on Fri. Feb. 22.

Earlier, Nagaland lost its debut match against JK by nine wickets.

According to an update from the Nagaland Cricket Association Jr. Secy A. Rahman, Andhra won the toss and decided to bat first. Andhra put up a huge total of 241 runs with Ricky Bhui scoring 108 runs.

Brief score:

AP: 241 for four in 20 overs.

Ricky Bhui – 108 not out

Girinath Reddy – 62 runs

Rachit captured two wickets for 44 runs while Pawan Yuyal and Tahmeed  Rahman chipped in with one wicket apiece.

Nagaland: 65 all out in 13.1 overs

Jonathan – 30 runs

Sashikanth, SK Ismail and Karen captured three wickets apiece for Andhra.

Up next, Nagaland will play against Manipur on Feb. 25 from 9:30 am.

By EMN Updated: Feb 22, 2019 9:14:12 pm