State Parliamentarians Form Association - Eastern Mirror
Saturday, February 24, 2024

State parliamentarians form association

By EMN Updated: Aug 07, 2019 11:16 pm

Dimapur, Aug. 7 (EMN): The Parliamentarians and Ex-Parliamentarians’ Association of Nagaland (P&EPAN) was formed on August 7 during a joint meeting of the Legislators of the 13th NLA and the ex-Parliamentarians held at the conference hall of the Nagaland Legislative Assembly.

The association with its headquarter in Kohima was formed to foster better understanding and coordination amongst the elected members and former elected members so that they could contribute their experience and knowledge to the government towards the welfare of the people.

A press release from the Chief Minister Office (CMO) stated that all sitting Members of Parliament, Members of the Legislative Assembly, and all ex-Members of Parliament and Ex-Members of the Nagaland Legislative Assembly would be members of the Association.

A working committee was also formed to work out rules and modalities. The committee would be headed by minister Neiba Kronu as convenor along with NLA legal consultant N Benjamin Newmai as member secretary and NLA Deputy Speaker Sharingain Longkumer, MLA and advisor KT Sukhalu, MLA Yitachu, Ex MLA Supongmeren Jamir, Ex MLA Taka Masa, and Ex MLA Sulanthung Lotha as members.


By EMN Updated: Aug 07, 2019 11:16:30 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS