State Election Commissioner Appoints Revising Authorities - Eastern Mirror
Wednesday, May 22, 2024

State Election Commissioner appoints revising authorities

By EMN Updated: May 06, 2024 10:36 pm

DIMAPUR — The State Election Commissioner of Nagaland, T John Longkumer, issued a notification on Monday appointing all the deputy commissioners in the state as “revising authorities” in their respective districts for disposing of revision applications that may be received in connection with scrutiny of nominations during the period of conduct of general elections to Municipal and Town Councils, 2024.

As per the list, the deputy commissioner of Kohima has been designated as the revising authority for Kohima Municipal Council and Chiephobozou Town Council.

The other revising authorities appointed are the DC of Tseminyu for Tseminyu Town Council; DC Dimapur for Dimapur Municipal Council and East Dimapur Town Council; DC Chümoukedima for Chümoukedima Town Council and Medziphema Town Council; DC Mokokchung for Mokokchung Municipal Council, Tuli Town Council, Changtongya Town Council and Mangkolemba Town Council.

DC Peren for Peren Town Council, Jalukie Town Council and Tening Town Council; DC Wokha for Wokha Town Council and Bhandari Town Council; DC Zunheboto for Zunheboto Town Council, Satakha Town Council, Atoizu Town Council and Aghunato Town Council; DC Longleng for Longleng Town Council and Tamlu Town Council; DC Mon for Mon Town Council, Naginimora Town Council, Aboi Town Council, Tizit Town Council and Tobu Town Council.

DC Tuensang for Tuensang Town Council and Longkhim Town Council; DC Kiphire for Kiphire Town Council, Seyochung Town Council and Pungro Town Council; DC Phek for Phek Town Council, Pfutsero Town Council, Meluri Town Council and Chozuba Town Council; DC Niuland for Niuland Town Council; DC Shamator for Shamator Town Council; and DC Noklak for Noklak Town Council.

The notification stated that the concerned DCs shall, on receipt of revision applications under sub-rule (6) of Rule 27, hear and decide on such applications in the manner prescribed under sub-rule (7) by or on the date specified in the Election Programme notified on April 29.

By EMN Updated: May 06, 2024 10:36:53 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS