Tuesday, December 07, 2021

Six file nominations for Manipur LS polls

By EMN Updated: Mar 21, 2014 10:48 pm

Newmai News Network
IMPHAL, March 21

[dropcap]S[/dropcap]o far six candidates have filed their nominations for Outer Manipur (Scheduled Tribe) Parliamentary constituency and one for the Inner seat till date.
The last date for the filing of nomination for the Outer Parliamentary seat is March 22 and the scrutiny on March 24 and the last date for the withdrawal of their nomination papers or their candidatures is March 16.
Today sitting Congress MP Thangso Baite, Soso Lorho of the Naga People’s Front (NPF) and Lamminlein @ Lien Gangte of the Janata Dal (United) filed their nomination papers before the returning officer T Ranjit, the deputy commissioner of Thoubal district.In morning Indian Nationalist Congress (INC) candidate Thangso Baite filed his nomination paper proposed by ministers Franchis Ngajokpa, Moirangthem Okendro, Chaltonlien Amo and Victor Keishing. Chief Minister O Ibobi and Deputy Chief Minister Gaikhangam also accompanied the Congress candidate.
Soso Lorho (NPF) filed his nomination paper proposed by Adim Pamei. Lamminlein alias Lien Gangte Janata Dal (United) filed his nomination paper proposed by Chungjalen, Onkhosei, Chunglunlal, Thangminthang, Limjalet, Hemsei, Seitinmang, Lunkholal, Letkhohao, Lamminsoi.
On March 18, Professor Gangmumei Kamei of the BJP and Chungkhokai Doungel of Nationalist Congress Party (NCP). Mani Charenamei, Independent candidate and Kim Gangte, All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) filed their nomination papers on March 19.
For the Inner Parliamentary Constituency, only one candidate, Manipur Democratic Peoples’ Front, Dr. G. Tonsana Sharma has filed nomination paper before the Returning Officer, K. Radhakumar, Imphal West deputy commissioner.
The last date for filing nomination papers for the Inner Parliamentary constituency is March 26 and scrutiny will be followed the following day. The last date of withdrawal is March 29.

By EMN Updated: Mar 21, 2014 10:48:19 pm