Scrutiny Of Documents From Polling Stations In Manipur Held - Eastern Mirror
Friday, May 17, 2024

Scrutiny of documents from polling stations in Manipur held

By Sobhapati Samom Updated: Apr 20, 2024 10:04 pm

IMPHAL — The scrutiny of Form 17A and other documents from all polling stations, including special polling stations, of the assembly segments falling under Inner Manipur Parliamentary Constituency (IMPC) took place on Saturday at Kombirei Hall, DC office complex, Imphal West district.

The scrutiny session was chaired by Returning Officer Th Kirankumar in the presence of General Observer Dr. Dhavalkumar K Patel, District Election Officer Khumanthem Diana Devi (Imphal East), assistant returning officers (AROs), and other officials.

The meeting commenced with the scrutiny of the special polling stations of IMPC, starting with Imphal East, followed by Imphal West, Bishnupur, Thoubal, Kakching, Churachandpur, and Kangpokpi districts.

The designated AROs, concerned polling officers, and other officials for each district were present during the scrutiny process.

Among the contesting candidates, Thounaojam Basanta Kumar Singh of the Bharatiya Janata Party and Dr. Angomcha Bimol Akoijam of the Indian National Congress (INC) were present. For the remaining contesting candidates, their respective election agents attended the scrutiny meeting.

By Sobhapati Samom Updated: Apr 20, 2024 10:04:53 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS