Power Shutdown In 4 Districts On April 6 - Eastern Mirror
Monday, May 20, 2024

Power shutdown in 4 districts on April 6

By EMN Updated: Apr 04, 2024 9:52 pm

DIMAPUR — The department of Power has informed all concerned that the department will be conducting a shutdown of the 132/66/33kV 2x100MVA Nagarjan substation on April 6 from 6 am to 9 am.

According to a press release, the shutdown is to allow for routine maintenance of the 132kV bus bar, switchyard equipment and power transformers.

During the shutdown period, power supply to the districts of Dimapur, Chümoukedima, Niuland and Peren will be affected. While acknowledging the inconvenience, the department requested cooperation from all.

By EMN Updated: Apr 04, 2024 9:52:16 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS