Friday, August 12, 2022

NPP Phek district inducts new team

By EMN Updated: Oct 11, 2020 9:29 pm
NPP Nagaland state executive committee members along with the newly inducted office bearers of NPP Phek unit after the coordination meeting-cum-induction programme at Pfutsero town on October 9.

Dimapur, Oct. 11 (EMN): As part of the ongoing state-wide membership drive of the National People’s Party (NPP) Nagaland state, the Phek district executive committee held a coordination meeting-cum-induction of the new office bearers on October 9 at the Tourist Complex, Pfütsero town.

Various functionaries of the NPP Nagaland state executive committee (SEC) including the state president Dr. Andrew Ahoto Sema, former minister and NPP advisor Deo Nukhu, general secretary (Org.) Limanuksung Longkumer, general secretary (IPR and media) Tohovi Achumi, general secretary (Org.) of NPP state youth wing Jaser Meru, and secretary (Org.) of NPP state youth wing Rukuozo Vasa were present at the programme.

The meeting was chaired by president of NPP Phek district youth wing Dode Nakhro, while the invocation was said by vice president of NPP Phek district Veshelie Dzudo, an update from the state IPR and NPP media cell stated on October 11.

The exhortation speech was delivered by Deo Nukhu and short speeches were also given by Tohovi Achumi and Limanuksung Longkumer. It was followed with the introduction of members and installation of the new office bearers.

The presidential address was delivered by the NPP state president Dr. Andrew Ahoto Sema. In a brief speech, the newly appointed district president Chubutse called upon the members to strengthen the party at all levels and expressed optimism that NPP Nagaland state would progress to a whole new level under the leadership of the current SEC officials.

During the meeting, several matters ranging from the party’s stance and growth especially in the context of Phek district to long-term future oriented goals for the overall progress of NPP in Phek in particular and Nagaland in general were discussed.

The meeting concluded with a vote of thanks proposed by Lhimise Tsido, general secretary of NPP Phek district.

It mentioned that NPP Phek district unit is the only unit of the party to create its own kisan cell for the welfare of the farmers of the district. It is seen as a new and major precedent for the agriculturally rich district and its farmer community.

The NPP Phek district kisan cell (district kisan wing) is led by Kelaveyi Sekhamo as its president and Taveyi Tenenu as the vice president.

Altogether, more than 120 members from various areas of Phek district attended the programme.

By EMN Updated: Oct 11, 2020 9:29:30 pm