NOPG 2024: 80 Players From 12 Districts Compete In TT Championship - Eastern Mirror
Monday, April 15, 2024
Nagaland Sports

NOPG 2024: 80 players from 12 districts compete in TT championship

By EMN Updated: Feb 15, 2024 11:47 pm
NOPG 2024
Abu Metha (fourth from left) and Kuputo Shohe (sixth from left) along with NTTA officials in Chümoukedima on Thursday.

DIMAPUR — The table tennis tournament as part of the Nagaland Olympic and Paralympic Games 2024 began on Thursday in Chümoukedima with the participation of 12 district teams comprising 48 men and 32 women.

Abu Metha, Secretary General of the Nagaland Olympic Association (NOA) and Advisor to the Chief Minister and Kuputo Shohe, Joint Secretary of NOA and Chairman of NSMDC, were present on the opening day along with officials from the Nagaland Table Tennis Association (NTTA), according to an update.

Chief umpire James Liezietsu administered the oath to the team captains before the commencement of matches on day one.

By EMN Updated: Feb 15, 2024 11:47:22 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS