Thursday, January 27, 2022

NFR increases train speed; new time table from July 1

By EMN Updated: Jun 28, 2019 11:57 pm

Dimapur, June 28 (EMN): The Northeast Frontier Railway (NFR) has increased the speed of 16 trains running across Northeast railway stations effective from July 1, said NFR Chief Public Relations P J Sharma.

The arrival and departure timings of 67 trains have also been changed at various stations.

The journey time of 16 trains has been reduced by a range of five to 30 minutes.

These trains include Dibrugarh – Lalgarh Awadh Assam Express; Agartala – Bangalore Cantt. Humsafar Express; Agartala – Sealdah Kanchanjunga Express; Agartala – Deoghar Express; Silghat Town – Tambaram Nagaon Express; Silghat Town – Alipurduar Jn Rajya Rani Express; New Jalpaiguri – Rejendranagar Capital Express; Katihar – Howrah Express; and Barmar – Guwahati Express.

Arrival and departure timings from Guwahati have been changed for trains — New Tinsukia – Bengaluru Express; Dibrugarh – New Delhi Rajdhani Express; Dibrugarh – New Delhi Rajdhani Express; Dibrugarh – New Delhi Rajdhani Express; Agartala – Anand Vihar Rajdhani Express; Dibrugarh – Howrah Kamrup Express; Dibrugarh –Delhi Brahmaputra Mail; Dibrugarh – Chandigarh Express; Dibrugarh – Amritsar Express; Dibrugarh – Lalgarh Awadh Assam Express; Agartala – Sealdah Kanchanjunga Express and others.

Departure timings for Guwahati – Howrah Saraighat Express from Guwahati, New Jalpaiguri – Rejendranagar Capital Express from New Jalpaiguri, New Jalpaiguri – Digha Paharia Express, Alipurduar – Sealdah Kanchan Kanya Express from Alipurduar Jn, Katihar – Howrah Express from Katihar and various DEMU passenger trains such as Katihar, Siliguri, Radhikapur and others have been changed.

Cancellation, diversion of train services

Due to double line works between Habaipur and Lumding there will be some cancellation, short termination, diversion and rescheduling of train services from July 2 to 9th, said the railway officer.

Trains to be cancelled are Guwahati-Mariani Jn. Intercity Express (July 3-10), Mariani Jn.-Guwahati Intercity Express (July 4-10), Guwahati-Dimapur Nagaland Express (July 7-9-), Dimapur-Guwahati Nagaland Express ( July 8-10), Guwahati-Dimapur BG Express ( July 7-9), Dimapur-Guwahati BG Express (July 7-9), Guwahati-Ledo Intercity Express ( July 7-9), Guwahati-Dibrugarh Intercity Express (July 7-9), Ledo-Guwahati Intercity Express (July 7-9), Guwahati-Dibrugarh Intercity Express (July 7-9), New Tinsukia-Rangiya Express (July 7-9), Dibrugarh-Rangiya Express (July 8), Rangiya-Dibrugarh Express (July 7), Rangiya-New Tinsukia Express (July 8 and 9), Silchar-Guwahati Express (July 7), Guwahati-Silchar Express (July 8), Guwahati-Jorhat Town Jan Shatabdi Express (July 8 and 9), Jorhat Town-Guwahati Jan Shatabdi Express (July 8 and 9), Dibrugarh-Guwahati Shatabdi Express (July 8), Guwahati-Naharlagun Shatabdi Express (July 8), Naharlagun-Guwahati Shatabdi Express (July 9) and Guwahati-Dibrugarh Shatabdi Express (July 9).

There will be some short termination of train services for track maintenance work.

Some mail express trains to and from Dibrugarh will also be diverted via North Lakhimpur, Rangiya to the destinations.

By EMN Updated: Jun 28, 2019 11:57:26 pm