Sunday, May 29, 2022

NF Railway’s TT team and weight lifters wins at inter-railway c’ships

By EMN Updated: Jul 06, 2017 11:06 pm

Dimapur, July 6 (EMN): The women’s Table Tennis team of Northeast Frontier Railway comprising of Takeme Sarkar, Sagarika Mukharjee, Anushka Dutta, Sukanya Bose and Tanaya Dutta became champion of the 65th All India Railway Table Tennis Championship held at Raebareli (UP) from July 3. The N.F.Railway’s Women team won all the matches played during the team championship.
In addition to this, Amit Kumar of N.F.Railway won the silver medal in the 93 kg weight category in the recently concluded All India Railway Power lifting Championship which was held at Bilaspur from July 1. Nikhil Dihingia also from N.F.Railway won the Bronze medal in the same category. In the women’s category Arannyni Gogoi won Bronze medal in the 63 kg and M.Rajeswari also from N.F.Railway won Bronze medal in the 47 kg category.

By EMN Updated: Jul 06, 2017 11:06:03 pm