NF Railway Introduces Summer Special Trains - Eastern Mirror
Wednesday, May 29, 2024

NF Railway introduces summer special trains

By EMN Updated: Apr 15, 2024 10:19 pm
Representational images

DIMAPUR — In a bid to ease the escalating rush of passengers during summer, the NFR has been decided to operate two special trains between Howrah – New Jalpaiguri and Hapa –Naharlagun for 11 trips each in both directions from April 17 to June 29.

Accordingly, special train no. 03027 (Howrah – New Jalpaiguri) will depart from Howrah at 23:55 hours every Wednesday from April 17 June 26 to reach New Jalpaiguri at 10:45 hours on next day, while the return train (03028) will depart from New Jalpaiguri at 12:45 hours every Thursday from April 18.

The special train consisting of 22 coaches will run via Bandel, Nabadwip Dham, Azimganj Jn., Malda Town, Kishanganj during its both way journey, according to an update from NFR.

The other summer special train no. 09525 (Hapa – Naharlagun) will depart from Hapa at 00:40 hours every Wednesday from April 17 to June 26, to reach Naharlagun at 16:00 hours on Friday. The return special train (09526) will depart from Naharlagun at 10:00 hours on every Saturday from April 20 to June 29.

The update informed that this train consisting of 22 coaches will run via Rajkot, Ahmedabad, Ratlam, Ujjain, Ruthiyai Jn., Gwalior, Prayagraj Jn., Varanasi, Chhapra Jn., Hajipur Jn., Barauni Jn., Katihar Jn., New Jalpaiguri, New Cooch Behar, New Bongaigaon, Rangiya, Rangapara North during its both way journey.

Wait listed passengers of other trains travelling in these routes can avail the opportunity to travel with comfort during this summer in these special trains, it said, adding that more details can be availed on IRCTC website.

By EMN Updated: Apr 15, 2024 10:19:47 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS