Thursday, January 27, 2022

NEISSR organises social parting

By EMN Updated: May 30, 2019 9:12 pm

Dimapur, May 30 (EMN): North East Institute of Social Sciences and Research (NEISSR) organised a social parting programme for MSW 2017-19 batch on May 25 at NEISSR conference hall.
The programme was chaired by P Pangniba Andrew and Toviholi Y Yepthomi of semester-II, while Rev. Fr. John Poji, vice principal and administrator, said the invocation and the welcome address was delivered by Imlisunep Aier, MSW- 2nd semester.

Lohe Ashuziio, vice president of students’ council, congratulated the out-going students on their successful journey in NEISSR and Toli Z Assumi conveyed words of gratitude on behalf of the second years.

In his address to the outgoing students, NEISSR principal Rev. Dr. Fr. CP Anto quoted Eleanor Roosevelt, who once stated that “the future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.’ He applauded the students for completing their journey with great honour and integrity.

The principal acknowledged the students’ achievements over the years in almost all curriculum and extra curriculum activities especially their trip to Ekyan 2017 and POW-WOW 2019, debate, discussion, creative Sarvodaya and in sports and praised the uncommon zeal which was demonstrated towards their concern for community. He stated that the central learning of social work is to help people to help themselves.

He implored the students to be good ambassadors of the institute and never allow selfish interest, corrupt practices, and violent nature to blemish the integrity, authenticity and transparency where they have been nurtured over the years in the institute. He motivated the students to practice kindness, non-judgmental attitude, and allow the word of God to guide them and lead them in their journey to greatness.

Certificates and gifts were presented to the outgoing students by the management and MSW-2nd semester students. The faculty members shared their experiences and memories with the outgoing students. Angam Phom, president of students’ council, delivered the vote of thanks.

By EMN Updated: May 30, 2019 9:12:56 pm