NE Zone Announces 15-member Squad For Women's T20 Trophy - Eastern Mirror
Saturday, April 13, 2024
Nagaland Sports

NE Zone announces 15-member squad for women’s T20 trophy

By EMN Updated: Nov 11, 2023 10:44 pm

DIMAPUR — A 15-member squad for the upcoming Senior Women’s Inter-Zonal T20 Trophy to be held in Lucknow from November 24 to December 4 has been announced.

In a press release, Hyunilo Anilo Khing, Honorary Secretary of the Nagaland Cricket Association and convenor of the NE Zone, announced that four senior women players from Nagaland will be part of the NE Zone team.

Limatola Ao will captain the team, which also includes Nagaland’s Sentilemla Imsong, Sariba Khan, and Jyoti Thapa. Wangshila Jamir will accompany the team as physio.

The North East Zone is made up of six cricket associations: Sikkim CA, Nagaland CA, Arunachal CA, Meghalaya CA, Manipur CA, and Mizoram CA.

The Senior Women’s Inter-Zonal T20 Trophy will be played in a league-cum-knockout format in which North Zone, South Zone, East Zone, West Zone, Central Zone, and North East Zone will compete for India’s premier domestic title.

In the team, Arunachal Pradesh is represented by Nabam Yapu. From Manipur it has Haorungbam Kiran Bala Chanu, Rajkumari Linthoingambi Devi, and Keisham Kalpana Devi.

Meghalaya is represented by Riticia Nongbet, Luiza Tamang, and Debasmita Dutta, who is the vice captain. It has Lalrinmawii and P C Vangsangzuali from Mizoram. From Sikkim, Purnimaya Gurung and Primula Chettri have been selected.

There are five standby players as well—Manipur’s Koijam Ranjita, Meghalaya’s Ajima Sangma, Mizoram’s Vanlalremtluangi, Nagaland’s Alemienla, and Sikkim’s Tshering Ongmu Lepcha.

The support staff includes manager Baiahun Mylliemngap from Meghalaya, head coach Sonam Palden Bhutia from Sikkim, coach Kikam Bhutia from Sikkim, physio Wangshila Jamir from Nagaland, strength and conditioning coach Jasika Karam from Manipur, and a performance analyst to be deputed by BCCI.

Also read: Nagaland Cricket Association announces team list for Women’s U-19 One Day Trophy 2023-24

By EMN Updated: Nov 11, 2023 10:44:45 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS