Nagaland: Five students receive Dr. Anthony Patton awards – Eastern Mirror
Monday, December 11, 2023

Nagaland: Five students receive Dr. Anthony Patton awards

By Abenthung Kikon Updated: Jun 24, 2022 11:03 pm
LMRSU executive members along with the award recipients pose for a photograph after the felicitation programme in Baghty town on Friday.

Our Correspondent

Wokha, June 24 (EMN): Five toppers of HSLC and HSSLC were conferred the first Late Dr. Anthony Patton Academic Excellence award, organised by the Lotha Middle Range Students’ Union (LMRSU), held at Montfort School in Baghty under Wokha district on Friday with Arhomo Yanthan, EAC of Sanis, as the special guest.

The award recipients were all from Lotha Middle Range.

Speaking on the occasion, Yanthan called the students to choose their career wisely and pursue with clear vision, humility, determination, dedication and devotion to achieve success in life. He maintained that students should be disciplined, hardworking and set priority in order to succeed in life. He also cautioned against complacency and procrastination, which according to him, are the worst enemies.

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=6]

While reminding of the inevitable hindrances in their pursuit for success, he encouraged the students to translate those setbacks in life as a stepping stone to rise and achieve success in life. He advised the students not to confine in their studies but also cultivate other hobbies to remain physical and mentally fit.

He further called upon them to believe in God and his abilities and also wished them the best in their future endeavors.

The presidential address was delivered by Wonchibemo Ovung, while short speeches were delivered by AC Sebastian, director of Montfort School, representative from Baghty Town Students Union and Renthunglo Yanthan, 10 topper of HSSLC in Science. Cash award and citation were handed over to all the toppers.

The programme was chaired by Rhonbemo Murry, LMRSU vice president, while a message from the family of Late Dr. Anthony Patton was delivered by Thungdemo Odyuo, LMRSU education and statistical secretary. Nchumbemo Yanthan, catechist of Sacred heart Church, Baghty, said the invocation and the programme concluded with a vote of thanks delivered Rhondeno Odyuo, LMRSU social and cultural secretary.

By Abenthung Kikon Updated: Jun 24, 2022 11:03:49 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS