Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Nagaland eves thrash Arunachal by eight wickets

By EMN Updated: Nov 07, 2017 10:21 pm

Dimapur, Nov. 7 (EMN): In the ongoing BCCI Women’s U-19 One Day trophy for NE and Bihar, being played at Dhanbad, Nagaland team today defeated Arunachal Pradesh by eight wickets.
With this, Nagaland has won three matches against Manipur, Sikkim and Arunachal, but lost narrowly to Bihar.
The last match is on Nov. 9 against Meghalaya.
Nagaland’s Captain Elina Muru lost the toss and was asked to field first.
Batting first, Arunachal Pradesh were all out for 48 in 27.4 overs with M Kalra and K Kaithal scoring 9 and 7 runs respectively.
Arpana of Nagaland claimed five wickets giving away only seven runs, while Muskan claimed three wickets giving away 17 runs and Joyshree with two wickets.
Chasing a modest total, Nagaland scored 49 at the loss of two wickets in 11.2 overs.
Muskan scored 25 while Elina 6.
R Yadav and K Kaithal took one wicket each for Arunachal Pradesh.

By EMN Updated: Nov 07, 2017 10:21:50 pm