NAGABOTS Hosts Technomorphosis.2 In Kohima - Eastern Mirror
Tuesday, April 23, 2024
Kohima, Nagaland

NAGABOTS hosts Technomorphosis.2 in Kohima

By Reyivolü Rhakho Updated: Mar 26, 2024 8:51 pm
Students are seen participating at the second edition of Techmorphosis 2024 at Northfield School in Kohima on Tuesday. (EM Images)

KOHIMA — The NAGABOTS on Tuesday organised its second edition of Techmorphosis 2024 at Northfield School in Kohima on the theme “Innovation in motion.”

Addressing the students at the programme, the director of Industries and Commerce, Temjen A Jamir, emphasised on the need factors to keep in mind as they start embarking on the new idea and innovations. He said they need to cultivate curiosity–to learn, to innovate things and to think better than others.

As innovators, Jamir stated that they need to develop strong fundamentals saying unless one has a firm setting, they may not be able to do it.

Stating that one will face failures in their journey, he advised them to embrace it and take lessons from it. The students were also encouraged to build a network with peers, mentors, experts in that field and urged them to seek mentorship.

He further pointed out the importance of effective communication and being organised. The director advised the student to maintain integrity saying that nothing would come without it.

Keneirienuo K Theunuo, Startup team leader and deputy director of Industries and Commerce, called upon the participants to commit creating a culture of innovation that would lead Nagaland into a future where every challenge is met with creative solutions and make every problem as an opportunity to grow.

She reminded that innovation is not just about starting successful businesses but about building a brighter future for the state and finding new ways to solve old problems that are good for everyone. She went on to add that even though there are robots and AI, it is the humans who created them. She further encouraged them to think outside the box

Director of NAGABOTS, Kikrukhrielie Khiezhie, while speaking about the importance of the event, said that students learn a lot from the process of preparation. He added that they wished to inculcate in students the mindset of resilient, hard work, completing the projects regardless of whether it is skill-able or not.

He informed that this year’s edition included new demonstrations on RoboSumo, RoboSoccer, War Bot display and drone flight simulation. The director said they wanted to bring in those demonstrations as a cursor to the next editions.

He also informed that students from class 3 and above from nine to ten schools in Dimapur, Chümoukedima and Kohima participated in the event. The students competed in seven categories such as robochamp, scratch programming, basic electronics, app inventor, capture the flag, line following bot, and innovation challenge.

Under RoboChamp, Ekini Rebekah Yepthomi from Hope Academy, Dimapur, emerged as the winner, while Atika K Yeputhomi from Hope Academy, Dimapur, and Mhacheno J Jami and Moasula Jamir from Minister’s Hill Higher Secondary School, Kohima, won the second and third places respectively.

All the three winners of Scratch programming were from Hope Academy, Dimapur. Longsen Longkumer won the first place, Jaden Kevisul Angami and Zaremo Yanthan won the second place and Lensayer Imchen won the third place.

Eva Totikali and Mughavi Yeptho from Hope Academy, Dimapur, emerged first in App inventor. The second and third places were won by Mercy J Tungoe and Zuchubeni P Ngullie from St. John High School, Diphupar-B, and Senchubemo Shitio and Tenyenhulo Kemp from St. John High School, Diphupar-B.

For basic electronics, the first and second positions went to students of Northfield School, Khikha. Khrierű Sachű and Limkin Lamliu won the first place and

Amengu Miachieo and Teisoneinuo Solo won second place and the third place was won by Rakovilu Denuh and Lachoi Phom from St. John High School, Diphupar-B.

The first and second place for Line Following Bot too went to students from Northfield School, Khikha. Longtsukao Kikon and Donen Solo Chang won the first place and Kesothing Seb and Rishir Molier won the second place. Nokhuseto Kirha, Sangzhui and Kuzo Kezo from St. Mary’s Higher Secondary School, Kohima, won the third place.

In the Capture the Flag, Ovungthung paton, Vipivi Liam, Sendongjungla Pongner and Yaonan Sunep from Northfield School were declared the winner. Under the Innovation Challenge, Rishav Sethi (Bookline App) was declared winner while Zeliang Codetech Pvt. Ltd received consolation prize.

By Reyivolü Rhakho Updated: Mar 26, 2024 8:51:44 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS