Wednesday, December 08, 2021
Arts and Entertainment

Naga Talents Promo 3 Grand Finale on October 21

By EMN Updated: Oct 16, 2014 10:38 pm

The grand finale of “Naga Talents Promo” Season 3 will be held at Town Hall Dimapur from 4.30 pm on October 21.
After all the district auditions and various elimination rounds only two finalists in group category and five finalists in individual category will be vying in the grand finale to be the ultimate winner and the title of Naga Talents Promo Season 3.
“Naga Talents Promo”, a promotional event of the Pheto Music Association (PMA), is a year-long talent contest started in the year 2010 with the aim to promote and provide a bigger platform to the hidden talents and to expose the young talents to a higher level.
PMA over the years has seen various achievements with the ultimate winner of Naga Talents Promo reaching national and international level as well. Faith in Action, the taekwondo team from Dimapur which won the world championship in taekwondo held in Korea recently, is also one of the winners of Naga Talents Promo. Also, Bokato Kiho, an individual winner of Naga Talents Promo, won the best guitarist award at All Sumi Music Festival, organized by Sumi Youth Department Kohima Sumi Baptist Church, held in Kohima recently.
The main vision of PMA is to promote Naga people to excel in any field of talents and to mould them for a better opportunity towards self-employment.
PMA also provides part time and full time employment opportunity to all district co-organizers for local arrangements and management for the yearly events employing technical managers and crews for lights, sound, power generator and volunteers. Penal of judges, hosts and mentor for PMA events are appointed on contract basis.
The winners of Naga Talents Promo Season 3 will walk away with a prize money of Rs 2 lakh in group category and Rs 1 lakh in individual category along with the official proficiency certificates.
Five finalists in individual category are Rahul Mahato, Engo Konyak, Susmita, Temsu Jamir and Nchumbemo while in group category Shooting Star and Unique Dancing Crew will be competing to be the ultimate winner.
District co-organizers are Dimapur School of Music & Art Kohima LECO Group and Wokha Highway Entertainment. The final public voting lines for fans and supporters will be closed at 7 pm on October 20. MD, PMA, Kashito Kiba in a press note announced that a minimum entry fee of Rs 100 will be taken at the venue.

By EMN Updated: Oct 16, 2014 10:38:30 pm