NAA Informs District Units To Conduct Selection Trials - Eastern Mirror
Tuesday, February 27, 2024
Nagaland Sports

NAA informs district units to conduct selection trials

By EMN Updated: Jan 22, 2024 10:10 pm

DIMAPUR — The Nagaland Athletics Association (NAA) has informed that the Nagaland Olympic and Paralympic Games-cum-Inter-District Athletic Meet will be held from February 15 to the 17th at the NAPTC Stadium in Chümoukedima.

Registration of athletes will be done online through the Nagaland Olympic Association (NOA) provided link and only those entries received through NOA will be accepted for the competition, it informed in a press release.

It requested all district athletic associations to conduct selection trials for their respective districts in order to participate in the competition, adding that only those athletes selected by the district athletic associations will be eligible to participate.

The district athletic associations are also requested to submit a copy of the compiled list of selected athletes representing their respective districts at The last date of registration will be as per the given date by Nagaland Olympic Association, it added.

Further, it informed that AFI athlete registration is mandatory in order to participate in competitions organised under AFI. In this connection, it requested all district associations to register their athletes on the Athletic Federation of India website ( and obtain the AFIUID Number.

The release stated that each district can send a maximum of two participants in each individual event and an athlete can participate in a maximum of two individual events and two relays.

A district can register a maximum of 36 athletes consisting of 18 males and females each, it said.

Athletes with promising performances during the competition will be selected for an intensive state-level coaching camp for the forthcoming Northeast Olympic Games to be held in Nagaland, it added.

For further information one can also contact Mhonsao Ngullie, Honorary Secretary (9089410863), Purna Konyak, Senior Joint Secretary (9402681057), and Bithungo Kikon, Convenor of the Technical Committee (7005224604), the release stated.

By EMN Updated: Jan 22, 2024 10:10:56 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS