Monday, June 27, 2022

Morning Premier League to begin from Feb. 5

By EMN Updated: Feb 03, 2018 9:56 pm

Dimapur, Feb. 3 (EMN): The 4th season of the Morning Premier League (MPL) is slated to begin from Feb. 5 in Kohima, the organisers informed in a press release on Sat.
The annual tournament will be played between 10 teams for five months and 90 matches in total. MPL is a one-of-a-kind league where the players are all 30 years of age or above.
The 10 teams in the league are Morning Football Club, Amur Falcon Football Club, Mrh.FC, Mrh.Sunrisers, Morung United FC, All Blacks, GeThemGo FC, Silver White, Mustang FC and Zeikezou Seniors.
Morning Football Association (MFA) organizes and manages the MPL which was started in 2015 with the main purpose to create health consciousness, friendship and sportsmanship through football.

By EMN Updated: Feb 03, 2018 9:56:51 pm