Monday, August 15, 2022

Ministry of Education officials agree to sanction 5 hostels for polytechnic institutes in Nagaland

By EMN Updated: Mar 01, 2021 10:51 pm
PDA delegation with Dr. Anil Sahasrabudhe in Delhi, on Monday.

Dimapur, March 1 (EMN): The Ministry of Education officials have agreed to sanction five more hostels for polytechnic institutes in Nagaland and to upgrade all such institutes in the state with modern laboratories and IT equipment on the condition that proposals (DPR) be submitted within 15 days.

This was communicated to the People’s Democratic Alliance (PDA) delegation who called on the Chairman of All India Council Technical Education (AICTE) Professor Dr. Anil Sahasrabudhe at AICTE office in New Delhi, on Monday.

An update issued by PRO (IPR) Nagaland House in New Delhi informed that AICTE chairman had agreed to recommend establishment of National Institute of Technical Teachers Training and Research (NITTTR) in Nagaland to the Ministry of Education.

While highlighting the requirements and problems of state’s Higher and Technical Education department, the delegation comprising BJP Nagaland state president and Minister for Higher Education & Tribal Affairs, Temjen Imna Along; Minister for Housing and Mechanical, Tongpang Ozukum; and Advisor for Technical Education and Election, Medo Yhokha requested the officials at the Centre to consider their proposal and other schemes under the Ministry which are not availed by the state.

The meeting was also attended by Vice-Chairman of AICTE, MP Poonia, member secretary

prof. Rajive Kumar and other officers of the Ministry of Education, it was informed.

By EMN Updated: Mar 01, 2021 10:51:48 pm