Tuesday, May 24, 2022
Arts and Entertainment

Maroon 5 to be honoured at Teen Choice 2017

By IANS Updated: Aug 03, 2017 10:24 pm

Maroon 5 will be honoured at this years Teen Choice ceremony with the Decade Award to celebrate the pop bands evolution over the past 10 years.

The Grammy-winning group currently consists of lead vocalist Adam Levine, keyboardist and rhythm guitarist Jesse Carmichael, bassist Mickey Madden, lead guitarist James Valentine, drummer Matt Flynn and keyboardist PJ Morton.

The award ceremony will be held on August 13 here.

The presentation recognises their impact on popular music and culture, reports variety.com.

Teen Choice 2017 will open with a performance from California rapper Kyle of his single “iSpy”, alongside rapper Lil Yachty, who will perform on his new track “Forever young”.

Singer Rita Ora will close with “Your song”. Other acts include hip-hop duo Rae Sremmurd and French Montana, singer Louis Tomlinson with singer Bebe Rexha and electronic music group Clean Bandit with singer Zara Larsson.


By IANS Updated: Aug 03, 2017 10:24:23 pm