Tuesday, December 07, 2021

Manik foundation honours toppers

By EMN Updated: Aug 18, 2013 12:04 am

Staff Reporter
Dimapur, August 17

Manik Bhattarcharjee Foundation of Dimapur today honoured HSLC and HSSLC toppers in Dimapur with the Manik Bhattarcharjee Foundation awards in an awards ceremony held in Pranab Vidyapith Higher Secondary School’s auditorium on Saturday. Nagaland Assembly Deputy Speaker Levi Rengma attended the function as the chief guest while Editor of Eastern Mirror Bano Haralu was the guest of honour.
In his address, Levi Rengma exhorted the youth to pursue higher education with determination to bring laurels to the State.
Speaking on the occasion, Bano Haralu stressed on assimilation and cultural integration of people from different communities so as to live as one people.
She also spoke on the life of late Manik Bhattarcharjee and his associations with the Naga society.
Manoj Bhattacharjee, organiser, Manik Bhattacharjee Foundation Dimapur, elaborated on the aims and objectives of the foundation while LC Das, principal, PVHSS, dwelt on the life and achievements of late Manik Bhattacharjee.
Today’s programme was the second felicitation-cum-award giving ceremony under Manik Bhattarcharjee Foundation, established in 2012, where leaders from various communities and student bodies were in attendance.
Four toppers of HSLC and HSSLC exams 2013 were awarded in the award giving ceremony today. They were Md. Helal Uddin Shah from MGM School Dimapur (1st rank in HSLC), Yimikum I Ozukum from Pranab Vidyapith HS School (1st rank in HSSLC Science stream), Dziesetuonuo Linyu from Don Bosco HS School Dimapur (1st rank in HSSLC Arts stream) and Kriti Agarwal from SD Jain girls College Dimapur (1st rank HSSLC Commerce stream).
The HSSLC toppers were awarded with a cash prize of Rs 10,000 each while the HSLC topper received Rs 5,000 along with a memento.

By EMN Updated: Aug 18, 2013 12:04:59 am