Friday, December 03, 2021

Lt. Emi IAS Memorial Football tourney concludes

By EMN Updated: Feb 07, 2015 9:53 pm

Dimapur, February 7

Phiro Village WSA retained the champions title of the Late Emi Merry IAS Memorial Women Football Tournament after defeating Suren Eloe Ekhung by a solitary goal. Nzano (Jersey No 3) of Phiro Village WSA scored the lone winning goal in the 15th minute of the match. The tournament was organized by
Wokha District Women Sports Association at Wokha Town. Chumpo Women FC Koio defeated Tsumang 3-1 to take the third place. Neichuotuo Angami (Jersey No.11) of Chumpo WFC Koio scored the first goal in the 20th minute of the match. Later Chumbeni Yanthan (Jersey No.10) of Tsumang scored the equalizer in the 28th minute. However Rhondeno (Jersey No.7) of Chumpo WFC Koio added another goal in the 30th minute of the first half. Neichuotuo Angami (Jersey No.11) of Chumpo WFC Koio scored another goal in the 45th minute taking her individual score to 9 goals in the tournament and ensuring third place for her team.
Highest Scorer: Neichuotuo Angami of Chumpo Women FC with 9 goals.
Best Player: Arhoni Kikon of Suren Eloe Ekhung
Best Goal Keeper: Lichanbeni of Wokha Village Women’s Club
Best Discipline Team: Pangti Village Women Sports Association

By EMN Updated: Feb 07, 2015 9:53:36 pm