Lok Sabha Election 2024: Four Candidates In Fray For Outer Manipur Parliamentary Seat - Eastern Mirror
Thursday, May 23, 2024

Lok Sabha election 2024: Four candidates in fray for Outer Manipur parliamentary seat

By Sobhapati Samom Updated: Mar 30, 2024 6:19 pm

THOUBAL — A total of four candidates are in fray for the Outer Manipur (ST) Parliamentary seat in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections as the deadline for withdrawal of nominations ended at 3 pm on Saturday.

The candidates are Alfred Kanngam S Arthur (Indian National Congress), Kachui Timothy Zimik (Naga People’s Front), Alyson Abonmai (Independent) and S Kho John (Independent).

Abonmai has been allotted ‘Diamond’ as election sympbol, while John has been allotted ‘Trumpet’.

The polling for Outer Manipur (ST) seat will be held in two phases — on April 19 and April 26. It may be mentioned that six candidates are contesting the I-Inner Manipur Parliamentary Constituency, for which polling will be held on April 19.

By Sobhapati Samom Updated: Mar 30, 2024 6:19:12 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS