Limatoshi Longchar Is Naga Darts Champion - Eastern Mirror
Friday, June 21, 2024
Nagaland Sports

Limatoshi Longchar is Naga darts champion

By EMN Updated: Sep 04, 2022 9:41 pm
Naga Darts
Winners of the Naga Darts Championship along with dignitaries and NDA officials.

Kohima, Sep 4 (EMN): Limatoshi Longchar has emerged as the winner of the Naga Darts Championship organised by Nagaland Darts Association (NDA).

Altogether 25 darters from Kohima and Dimapur participated in the one-day event held at Mhachaki, Kohima on September 3.

In the final, Longchar, who is also the NDA president, defeated Vikehielie Suohu.

The champion and runner-up received cash prize of INR 10,000 and INR 6,000 respectively along with trophies and citations.

Joint third place winners Neiketou Suohu and Lijanthung Humtsoe also received INR 3,000 each with trophies and citations.

In the individual category, highest check-out point of 128 went to Limatoshi Longchar while Neimenuo Suohu bagged the most promising darter award. They both received INR 1,000 each.

Extra Assistant Commissioner of Aitepyong under Sanis sub-division, Wokha district, Pukha Lam, handed over the prizes to the winners.

By EMN Updated: Sep 04, 2022 9:41:29 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS