Tuesday, May 24, 2022

LCFC lifts 23rd Nyamo and Daniel Lotha memorial trophy

By EMN Updated: Nov 07, 2017 10:18 pm

Dimapur, Nov. 7 (EMN): Lotha Colony Football Club (LCFC) beat Dimapur Tsungiki Football Club 3-1 to win the 23rd late Nyamo Lotha and late Daniel Lotha memorial football running trophy at the State Stadium Dimapur on Tuesday. The tournament was organised by Dimapur Lotha Students Union.
For LCFC the first goal was scored by Woben Yanthan. Yanthan also added the second goal in the first half. After the break Dimapur Tsungiki Football Club came back strongly and reduced the margin through Nyamo Kikon’s strike but that was not enough as LCFC’s captain Achamo Shitiri, sealed the victory by scoring the third goal.
The champions walked away with a cash prize of Rs. 70000 while the runners up received Rs 50,000 sponsored by the family members of late Nyamo and late Daniel Lotha.
In individual’s award- Zubenthung Kithan of Dimapur Tsungiki football Club was named the highest scorer. Best defender went to Mhathung of Lotha Colony Football Club. Best keeper to Jonjibemo of Okotso sporting club and best player award was bagged by LCFC vice captain Obonthung Kikon currently playing for Shillong League and also former Nagaland state sports academy player.

By EMN Updated: Nov 07, 2017 10:18:53 pm