Kharge, Sonia, Rahul, SC Jamir Among Star Campaigners For Lok Sabha Polls In Nagaland - Eastern Mirror
Monday, April 22, 2024

Kharge, Sonia, Rahul, SC Jamir among star campaigners for Lok Sabha polls in Nagaland

By Reyivolü Rhakho Updated: Mar 30, 2024 10:24 pm

KOHIMA — The All India Congress Committee (AICC) has announced 40 names including Rahul Gandhi as star campaigners for Nagaland state in the forthcoming Lok Sabha election slated on April 19.

General Secretary of AICC and MP, KC Venugopal, in a letter to the Election Commission, submitted a list of 40 Congress leaders who will be campaigning in the state for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

The star campaigners include party president Mallikarjun Kharge, Sonia Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, Girish Chodankar, Mukul Wasnik and Jairam Ramesh, Dr Ajoy Kumar, Ivan D’Souza, Ranajit Mukherjee, Szarita Laitphlang, and Mathew Anthony, among others.   From Nagaland state, former chief minister and veteran Congressman SC Jamir, former president of Nagaland Pradesh Congress Committee K Therie and former minister KL Chishi are in the list.

The Congress has fielded Nagaland Pradesh Congress Committee (NPCC) president S Supongmeren Jamir for the state’s lone parliamentary seat.

By Reyivolü Rhakho Updated: Mar 30, 2024 10:24:20 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS