Wednesday, January 26, 2022

Keoshu Yimchunger takes oath of office

By EMN Updated: Oct 22, 2021 12:17 am
Sharingain Longkumer administering oath of office to S Keoshu Yimchunger at his office chamber in Kohima on Thursday.

Dimapur, Oct. 21 (EMN): Newly elected legislator, S Keoshu Yimchunger, who won the bye-election to the 58-Shamator-Chessore (ST) Assembly Constituency (AC) on Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) ticket, was sworn in as a member of Nagaland Legislative Assembly at a ceremony on Thursday.

NLA Speaker Sharingain Longkumer administered the oath of office to Yimchunger at his office chamber in the Assembly Secretariat, Kohima, informed a press release from Commissioner and Secretary Dr. PJ Anthony.

The swearing-in ceremony was attended by Advisor of Treasuries and Accounts, National Highways, Dr. Longrineken; Advisor of Horticulture and Border Affairs, Mhathung Yanthan; Advisor of Prison & Printing and Stationery, H Haying; MLA Khriehu Leizietsu and other party supporters.

The returning officer of the constituency had earlier declared that the United Democratic Alliance consensus candidate had won the bye-poll uncontested as he was the lone person to file the nomination papers.

By EMN Updated: Oct 22, 2021 12:17:16 am