KAAC Election: Several Candidates File Nomination - Eastern Mirror
Sunday, March 03, 2024

KAAC election: Several candidates file nomination

By Vivian Longki Rongpi Updated: May 21, 2022 9:38 pm
Bidyasing Rongpi speaking to the media after filing his nomination papers in Diphu on Saturday.

Our Correspondent
Diphu, May 21 (EMN): Candidates of various political parties and independent candidates contesting in the ensuing Karbi Anglong Autonomous Council (KAAC) election filed their nomination papers to the designated election officers at DC office, Diphu on Saturday.

The candidates who filed their nomination papers from Congress are Ashok Teron from Nonmati MAC constituency, Bidyasing Rongpi from Mahamaya MAC constituency and Pradip Singnar from Singhason MAC constituency.

Ratneswar Timung of Howgraghat MAC constituency and Munindra Bey of Phuloni MAC constituency filed their nomination from the Autonomous State Demand Committee (ASDC) party.

From CPI (ML), Longkiram Tokbi from Langpher MAC constituency and Bidyasing Teron from Phuloni MAC constituency filed their nomination papers, while from the All Party Hills Leaders Conference (APHLC), Purnima Inghipi from Howraghat MAC constituency, Dhaniram Timung from Phuloni MAC constituency, Daniel Teron from Korkhanti MAC constituency and Suren Kramsa from Nonmati MAC constituency submitted their papers.

Coming out from the DC office after filing his nomination papers, former Executive Member (EM), KAAC, Bidyasing Rongpi, who is contesting again from Mahamaya MAC Constituency told reporters that he is all prepared to face the election battle.

By Vivian Longki Rongpi Updated: May 21, 2022 9:38:03 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS