Wednesday, May 18, 2022

IPR department called to rededicate as professionals

By EMN Updated: May 19, 2017 11:30 pm
NIPReSA president, Dzuvinuo Theunuo speaking at the general meeting on May 18 at DIPR conference Hall, Kohima.

Dimapur, May 19 (EMN): The Nagaland Information & Public Relations Employees Services Association (NIPReSA) held its general meeting on 18th May 2017 at the DIPR Conference Hall, Kohima.
Delivering the presidential address, President, NIPReSA, Dzuvinuo Theunuo gave a brief background on the history of the department where she stated that IPR department is one of the oldest departments in the state. She said NIPReSA was registered as a society on May 4, 1994 with Yanger as the first president who retired as Deputy Director. She mentioned that most of their senior officers and colleagues have been actively involved for the welfare of the association.She commented on the cadre review taken up for the department and also some of activities took place relating to the association. Stating that IPR department is growing in visibility and importance over the years she called upon all to rededicate themselves as PR professionals and as public servants.
Director of IPR, Limawati Ao said that the main objective of having an association was to look after the welfare and to safeguard the interest of the members. It is the best platform where we can discuss issues confronting the interest of its members besides evolving innovative ideas so as to improve the image and functions of the department, he stated.
He expressed hope that the association would maintain its integrity and promote unity and cooperation among them. He also urged all the members to work hard with renewed vigour and asked to maintain consistency of regularity and sincerity wherever they posted.
The programme was chaired by General Secretary, NIPReSA, Siewatho Nyusou who also gave the general secretary’s report along with the report of the Treasurer, NIPReSA, Kepelhoutuonuo. Welcome speech was delivered by Executive member, NIPReSA, AsanglaImsong.
Meanwhile, the new office bearers for the 2017-2019 tenure were also elected headed vy AsanglaImsong as president, Ruopfulenuo Mepfhuo as vice president, Nongozo Rikha as general secretary, Metevizo Sothu as joint secretary and K.Zeliang as treasurer.

By EMN Updated: May 19, 2017 11:30:09 pm