Tuesday, August 09, 2022

Here’s everything players need to know about new Biomutant game

By Tekato Longkumer Updated: May 24, 2021 10:45 pm
Biomutant game
Photo: Nvidia/Biomutant.

Dimapur, May 24 (EMN): Biomutant, an open-world RPG game developed by Experiment 101, is launching tomorrow on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

Biomutant is a game that incorporates a unique mix of combat systems allowing players to dish out damage in various ways including melee (martial arts-styled), shooting, and mutant ability.

Set in a post-apocalyptic world, players will be forced to make crucial decisions that will decide the fate of their character’s world. Biomutant is one game that will offer its players an unprecedented number of character customisation. Players have the freedom to customise their character’s class, breed, attributes and even fur colour.

Biomutant is being hyped to become one kickass of a game thanks to its insane customisation options, however, one can only be sure(remember Cyberpunk 2077?) when the game launches on May 25.

Here is everything you need to know about Biomutant


Biomutant is set in a post-apocalyptic “New World.” At the centre of the New World is the “Tree of Life” which sustains all life in the New World. The New World has a playable map size of around 64 square kilometres and players can explore different biomes including cold arctic regions and hot desert plains.

Players will have to mutate and adapt to the harsh conditions of the New World’s environment.

World Eaters

World Eaters are huge creatures that are destroying the Tree of Life and players will need to engage in a boss fight with them to save their world. Expect different types of boss fights and strategies to defeat these World Eaters.


There are a total of six tribes that players will have to choose from. These six tribes are again sub-divided into two groups: Light Aura and Dark Aura Tribes.

Light Aura Tribes are interested in the preservation of the New World and the protection of the Tree of Life, on the other hand, Dark Aura Tribes are hell-bent on the destruction of the Tree of Life and plunging the New World into darkness once again.

Light Aura Tribes

  • Myriad
  • Ankati
  • Netra

Dark Aura Tribes

  • Lotus
  • Jagni
  • Pichu

Character Classes

There are six playable classes in Biomutant. One of the classes, Mercenary, is a digital pre-order bonus. It can also be purchased as a DLC after the game’s release.

  • Dead-Eye
  • Commando
  • Psi-Freak
  • Saboteur
  • Sentinal
  • Mercenary


Biomutant players can choose from six different breeds. Each of them offers different types of attributes and bonuses that will affect the way a character will perform in the game.

  • Primal
  • Dumdon
  • Rex
  • Hyla
  • Fip
  • Murgel

Mounts and vehicles

Biomutant players will be able to explore the New World by land, water, and air. To help them traverse different locations, the game will provide players with different creatures and automatons.


Weapons can be crafted, as well as upgraded to help players take on more powerful enemies. However, armour cannot be crafted, it can only be upgraded using an upgrade bench. Players can combine different weapon parts to create unique weapons.

Photo Mode

There is a photo mode option in case Biomutant players want to take a screenshot of their character against the background of the beautiful world of the New World. Players can change the angle, hide UI, zoom in or out and adjust the depth of field.

By Tekato Longkumer Updated: May 24, 2021 10:45:18 pm