General observers appointed for Mkg.; two for Kohima arrive - Eastern Mirror
Saturday, January 28, 2023

General observers appointed for Mkg.; two for Kohima arrive

By EMN Updated: Feb 09, 2018 12:36 am

Dimapur, Feb. 8 (EMN): The Election Commission of India has appointed three general observers for Mokokchung to monitor the entire election process in the district. The three general observers are Richard Vincent D’ Souza, Mohammad Javed Khan, and JM Pathania, updates from the IPR on Thur. stated.
The district election officer of Mokokchung Sachin Jaiswal informed the public about the Election Commission of India appointing the general observers for Mokokchung district.
According to the updates, Richard Vincent D’Souza will monitor election process of the 23rd, 25th, 26th and 27th assembly constituencies; Moammad Javed Khan the 21st, 22nd and 24th assembly segments; JM Pathania will supervise and monitor the 28th, 29th and 30th assembly constituencies.
For any query related to the election, the public are informed to meet them on any day between 11:00 am and 1:00 pm at the Commissioner’s Rest House in Mokokchung.
Kohima district
The district election officer of Kohima district Rajesh Soundararajan has informed that two general observers have arrived in the state for the district of Kohima in connection with the forthcoming general election to the 13th Nagaland Legislative Assembly. Updates on Thur. stated that the general observers were Madhukar Agneya for 8th Western Angami assembly constituency; 14th Southern Angami-I assembly constituency and 15th Southern Angami II assembly constituency. The contact numbers are 8787376732 and 9402053792.
The other general observer is Amit Kataria for 9th Kohima Town assembly constituency; 10th Northern Angami-I assembly constituency; 11th Northern Angami-II assembly constituency and 12th Tseminyu assembly constituency. The contact numbers are 7005928984 and 9402053787, the updates stated.
Political parties, candidates, and the public in general are informed that the general observers can be contacted at the stated numbers for any election-related matters. They can be met between 11:00 am and 12:00 pm on any working day at the Circuit House, New Cathedral, in Kohima.

By EMN Updated: Feb 09, 2018 12:36:20 am