Monday, September 26, 2022
image
Gaming

Elden Ring’s official launch trailer is finally here

6139
By Tekato Longkumer Updated: Feb 22, 2022 11:23 pm
A A A
Elden Ring

Dimapur, Feb. 22 (EMN): A week after Bandai Namco released an overview trailer of its upcoming game Elden Ring, the company on Tuesday dropped the game’s official launch trailer.

The new fantasy RPG is set in a world called The Lands Between, which was reportedly created in collaboration with Game of Thrones author George R R Martin.

Players will play as one of the “tarnished” characters in the game who were banished from The Lands Between. After the Elden Ring was shattered, the tarnished returns to conquer the land that they were banished from.

You can take a look at the launch trailer below in all its dark glory.

Bandai Namco also released the global release times of the game for the public. The launch time of the game will depend on the region and platform of the user. For instance, PC players in the US will be able to play the game a full 6 hours ahead of their console counterparts.

Indian players will be able to experience their Elden Ring journey on February 25, 11:30 am IST.

Here is the full list of launch times for both PC and console:

Eastern (US)

PC: Feb. 24 – 6:00 PM

Console: Feb. 25 – Midnight Local Time

Central (US)

PC: Feb. 24 – 5:00 PM

Console: Feb. 24 – 11:00 PM

Pacific (US)

PC: Feb 24 – 3:00 PM

Console: Feb 24 – 9:00 PM

Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)

PC: Feb 24 – 11:00 PM

Console: Feb 25 – Midnight Local Time

Central European Time (CET)

PC: Feb 25 – 12:00 AM

Console: Feb 25 – Midnight Local Time

Eastern European Time (EET)

PC: Feb 25 – 1:00 AM

Console: Feb 25 – Midnight Local Time

Colombia Time (COT)

PC: Feb 24 – 6:00 PM

Console: Midnight Local Time

Brazil Time (BRT)

PC: Feb 24 – 8:00 PM

Console: Midnight Local Time

Moscow Standard Time (MSK)

PC: Feb 25 – 2:00 AM

Console: Feb 25 – Midnight Local Time

Gulf Standard Time (GST)

PC: Feb 25 – 3:00 AM

Console: Feb 25 – Midnight Local Time

Atlantic Standard Time (AST)

PC: Feb 25 – 2:00 AM

Console: Feb 25 – Midnight Local Time

South Africa Standard Time (SAST)

PC: Feb 25 – 1:00 AM

Console: Feb 25 – Midnight Local Time

UTC+7 (India)

PC: Feb 25 – 6:00 AM

Console: Feb 25 – Midnight Local Time

UTC+8 (China)

PC: Feb 25 – 7:00 AM

Console: Feb 25 – Midnight Local Time

Korean Standard Time (KST)

PC: Feb 25 – 8:00 AM

Console: Feb 25 – Midnight Local Time

Japan Standard Time (JST)

PC: Feb 25 – 8:00 AM

Console: Feb 25 – Midnight Local Time

New Zealand Daylight Time (NZDT)

PC: Feb 25 – 12:00 PM

Console: Feb 25 – Midnight Local Time

Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT)

PC: Feb 25 – 10:00 AM

Console: Feb 25 – Midnight Local Time

Elden Ring is coming to PlayStation 5, Xbox Series, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC via Steam on February 25.

6139
By Tekato Longkumer Updated: Feb 22, 2022 11:23:26 pm