Sunday, May 22, 2022

EA chief wins Northeast Excellence Award

By EMN Updated: Sep 09, 2017 12:10 am
Neichute Doulo (fourth from left) along with other award recipients of the Northeast Excellence Award in Guwahati.

Dimapur, Sep 8 (EMN): Neichute Doulo, CEO & Coordinator of Entrepreneurs Associates (EA), was conferred one of the recipients of Northeast Excellence Award 2017 by The Telegraph at a glamorous ceremony on September 7 in Guwahati.
The Northeast Excellence Awards 2017 is a pioneering and unique initiative by The Telegraph, from the house of ABP group, India’s leading media conglomerate. It is a noteworthy award that acknowledges individuals from different sectors who have contributed towards growth and development across the eight Northeast States. The award is a means to honour the dedication and commitment of individuals who have creatively used vision, innovation, and originality to lead change.
Neichute Doulo was the only recipient from Nagaland selected for the award. He is the CEO & Coordinator of Entrepreneurs Associates (EA), a non-profit organisation based in Kohima. EA is an organisation passionately committed to developing entrepreneurship and sustainable livelihoods in Nagaland for economic development, creation of jobs, social justice, and increased participation of local people in the economic activities of the state for social equity and harmony.
Neichute gave up his job as a college lecturer in 2002 to become an entrepreneur himself. It may also be noted that he is the first Lifetime Ashoka Fellow in Nagaland and was also the Social Entrepreneur of the Year 2016-17 by the Schwab Foundation.
The other recipients of the Northeast Excellence Award 2017 are: Lakhimi Baruah from Assam; Binalakhsmi Nepram from Manipur; Kashi Nath Jena from Tripura; Basamlu Krisikro from Arunachal Pradesh; Sangthankima from Mizoram; Sandeep Gurung from Sikkim; Ridhualang Gotpoh fron Meghalaya; Sanjukta Parashar fron Assam; and Hironmoy Gogoi from Assam.

By EMN Updated: Sep 09, 2017 12:10:58 am