Dimapur shines in State TT C’ship - Eastern Mirror
Saturday, June 03, 2023
Nagaland Sports

Dimapur shines in State TT C’ship

By EMN Updated: Oct 11, 2013 11:04 pm

KOHIMA, OCTober 11

Players from Dimapur district ousted the defending title holders, Kohima, in various categories and emerged as the Team Champions of the three-day XXI Inter District & State Table Tennis Championship 2013 which concluded here on Friday at the Indoor TT Stadium, Kohima.SBI (Lead Bank) chief manager, David Kire, who graced a brief closing function as the guest of honour, handed over the prizes and citations to the winners. The tournament was organized by Nagaland Table Tennis Association and hosted by Kohima District Table Tennis Association.


Men’s Singles
1st-Dejunglung (Dimapur)
2nd- Toshiakum
Men’s Doubles
1st-Chonbenthung Ovung & Toshiakum (Dimapur)
2nd-Shekhar Debnath & Hito Shohe (Dimapur)
Women’s Singles
1st- Viphretuonuo
2nd- Avitoli (Kohima)
Women’s Doubles
1st- Viphretuonuo & Thejavinuo (Kohima)
2nd-Wabanglemla & Putusenla (Mokokchung)
Youth Boys’ Singles
1st- Jay Gurung (Dimapur)
2nd-Seyievilie (Kohima)
Youth Boys’ Doubles
1st- Anuj Jain & Jay Gurung (Dimapur)
2nd-Sourabh & Tarun (Dimapur)
Junior Boys’ Singles
1st- Badal (Dimapur)
2nd-Dziesevituo (Kohima)
Junior Boys’ Doubles
1st- Kartik & Badal
2nd- Ekonthung & Chingi (Dimapur)
Veteran Singles
1st- Dr. Juthsutho Phoji (Kohima)
2nd- Vikuo Metha
Mixed Doubles
1st- Tepuruku Sothu & Thejavinuo (Kohima)
2nd- Kerihosa & Viphretuonuo (Kohima).

By EMN Updated: Oct 11, 2013 11:04:20 pm