Congress Sets Up Election Committees For Nagaland, Other States - Eastern Mirror
Monday, March 04, 2024

Congress sets up election committees for Nagaland, other states

By EMN Updated: Jan 07, 2024 11:13 pm

DIMAPUR — The Congress has set up election committees for Nagaland and other states including Manipur, Tripura, among several others, ahead of the Lok Sabha polls which is due this year.

As per an official, NPCC president S Supongmeren Jamir was appointed the chairman of the Nagaland Pradesh Election Committee, with former president K Therie as a member along with ten others.

In Manipur, K Meghachandra Singh was appointed the chairman of the Pradesh Election Committee with former chief minister Ibobi Singh and former deputy chief minister Gaikhangam as its members, among others. Asish Kumar Saha was appointed the chairman of the Tripura Pradesh Election Committee.

Besides them, the presidents of the Youth Congress, the NSUI president, the chief organisers of Seva Dal, and presidents of Pradesh Mahila Congress, are members of the committee.

The Congress also set up election committees for the state of Rajasthan, Kerala, Telangana, Chhattisgarh, and Himachal Pradesh, as well as a Pradesh Election Committee and Political Affairs Committee of Madhya Pradesh.

Also read: Congress urges people to participate in Yatra, calls for strengthening commitment to justice

By EMN Updated: Jan 07, 2024 11:13:37 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS