Wednesday, January 26, 2022

5 from State win best co-operator awards

By EMN Updated: May 02, 2017 11:53 pm

Dimapur, May 2 (EMN): India Farmers Fertilizer Cooperative Limited (IFFCO) has conferred ‘Best Co-operator Award’ to five members from Nagaland on the occasion of its golden jubilee celebration programme held at Niathu Resort, Dimapur, on April 27.
The recipients of the award are Smt Neilezono, chairperson of Mezavi MPCS Limited; Smt Yeheli Shohe, chairperson of Vision Handloom & Handicraft Cooperative Society; Smt Medosanu Sale, chairperson of Sede Agri and Allied Cooperative Society; Smt Lovungni, chairperson of Lotha Women Weaving Cooperative Society; and Smt Methale, chairperson of Oasis Agri & Allied Cooperative Society. The award carries a cash amount of Rs one lakh each.
Registrar of Cooperative Societies, Nagaland, Wepe Ritse delivered a short message on the Cooperative Societies and encouraged them to continue the good work for the uplift of cooperatives. He was proud of the societies recognised by IFFCO, which is one of the richest organisations in the country.
He further congratulated the 5 recipients of the Best Co-operators.
The programme was chaired by Ketholenuo, Project Officer, NCUI, Kohima.
The awardees also expressed their gratitude to the Department of Cooperation for recommending them for the IFFCO Award. The programme was attended by department senior officers and co-operators.

By EMN Updated: May 02, 2017 11:53:22 pm