4 Naga Political Groups Form NNPA - Eastern Mirror
Thursday, May 23, 2024

4 Naga political groups form NNPA

By EMN Updated: Apr 13, 2024 3:33 pm

DIMAPUR — The four Naga political groups comprising of the NSCN/ GPRN (Khango), NSCN/GPRN-R (Akato), NNC (PB) Z Royim and NPGN NNC /NA (MK) held a meeting on April 12  and unanimously resolved to form a common platform called Naga National Political Alliance (NNPA), in the larger interest of the Naga people and to determine the future political aspiration of the Nagas.

In a press release, the NSCN/ GPRN (Khango) informed that the collective leadership of the four NPGs mutually agreed and desired to work together and to pursue the political dialogue under one platform with the Government of India, towards achieving permanent solution to the protracted Naga political issue.

Also read: NNC/FGN unveils monolith in Touphema village

By EMN Updated: Apr 13, 2024 3:33:12 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS