Wednesday, January 26, 2022

25 teachers from Nagaland win innovation awards

By EMN Updated: Mar 02, 2020 11:29 pm
25 government teachers from Nagaland are stated to have received awards for innovative ideas.

Dimapur, March 2 (EMN): A total of 25 government teachers from Nagaland were given awards for what updates stated were “zero investment innovative ideas” stated to be part of a programme called ‘Zero Investment Innovations for Educational Initiatives (Ziiei).

The Ziiei is stated to be an initiative of the Sri Aurobindo Society and HDFC Bank under a nationwide education transformation programme ‘Rupantar.’

A felicitation ceremony was conducted on March 1 at Dogra Hall, IIT New Delhi, updates stated.

Altogether 800 teachers from across India were selected for this year’s award. The most effective best practices chosen every year are published in ‘innovations handbook Navachar Pustika’ and systematically scaled up to reach thousands of schools in the country, it was informed.

Ziiei is one of the first and largest ever initiatives of India to honour those teachers who are bringing about a change at the grassroots through simple yet effective innovations to improve the quality and reach of education at zero or minimal cost, updates that were received here on Monday stated.

They were felicitated by the minister of Human Resource Development, Ramesh Pokhriyal, it was informed.

The programme had in attendance also the minister of Rural Development Narendra Singh Tomar and minister of State for HRD Sanjay Shamrao Dhotre, who exhorted the teachers during three different sessions.

The Sri Aurobindo Society, which was founded in 1960 by the mother of Sri Aurobindo Ashram in Pondicherry India, is a global, non-profit nongovernmental organisation working throughout the world for individual and social transformation and human unity in diversity, the updates stated.

By EMN Updated: Mar 02, 2020 11:29:27 pm