2 NU Research Scholars Receive Awards At ICCMEPR-2024 - Eastern Mirror
Monday, July 22, 2024

2 NU research scholars receive awards at ICCMEPR-2024

By EMN Updated: Jul 09, 2024 3:04 pm
NU Scholars Performance Lauded 1
Prof. JK Patnaik with award winner Shisak Sharma.

DIMAPUR — Two research scholars from the Department of Chemistry at Nagaland University (NU), Shisak Sharma and Imotila T Longchar received awards at the prestigious International Conference on Composite Materials for Environment Protection and Remediation (ICCMEPR-2024) held at Ramgarh, Bihar, on July 2 and the 3rd.

Shisak Sharma received the overall best Oral Paper presentation cash award and the best Paper Award, while Imotila T Longchar was also honoured with the best paper award, an update from PRO Nagaland University stated.

Both the research scholars worked under the guidance of Prof. Dipak Sinha.

The best paper awards, distributed across various technical sessions, recognise outstanding contributions in their respective fields. Shisak achieved a perfect score of 15 out of 15, based on the evaluation of his research work, presentation quality, and responses to questions for the overall best oral paper presentation cash award. The best paper awards were determined by evaluation reports from reviewers and session chairs, while for the overall best (oral) cash award, the evaluation reports of the organising committee of the International Conference on Composite Materials for Environment Protection and Remediation (ICCMEPR-2024) were taken into account.

“The recognition from the ICCMEPR-2024 organising committee underscores the significant impact of their research in chemistry and environmental science, showcasing Nagaland University’s contributions to cutting-edge scientific research,” it stated.

According to the update, the conference, hosted by Gram Bharti College, Ramgarh, Bihar, under the auspices of the Chemical Research Society of India (Bihar and Jharkhand Local Chapter) in collaboration with Research Plateau Publishers, featured 24 technical sessions with over 250 participants presenting their research papers.

Prof. JK. Patnaik, Vice Chancellor of NU, acknowledged the scholars and the supervisor Prof. Dipak Sinha, for the “exceptional achievements.”

“This achievement not only marked a personal milestone for Shisak and Imotila but also reflected pride for Nagaland University and the broader scientific community. Their dedication and success serve as inspiration to fellow researchers and students alike,” it added.

By EMN Updated: Jul 09, 2024 3:04:34 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS