180 OSOP Outlets Operational Over 133 NFR Stations - Eastern Mirror
Monday, March 04, 2024

180 OSOP outlets operational over 133 NFR stations

By EMN Updated: Dec 09, 2023 10:11 pm

DIMAPUR — The One Station One Product (OSOP) scheme, which facilitates the sale of local handicrafts, artefacts, and other items through railway station outlets, is being utilised successfully over various stations across Northeast Frontier Railway (NFR).

According to an official statement from the NFR, 180 OSOP outlets were operational as of December 1, spread across 133 railway stations. Assam has 128 OSOP outlets, West Bengal has 31, and Bihar has 13.

Guwahati, Dibrugarh, New Tinsukia, Barpeta Road, Rangapara North, Kokrajhar, New Alipurduar, New Jalpaiguri, Darjeeling, Coochbehar, Barosi, and Katihar are among some of the major stations, with 739 beneficiaries benefiting from the OSOP scheme.

Since the start of the pilot scheme, 1,037 stations have been covered with 1,134 OSOP outlets in 21 states and three union territories across the country. To date, there have been 39,847 direct beneficiaries across India.

By EMN Updated: Dec 09, 2023 10:11:04 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS