BJP Leaders Of 33 Suruhuto-Asuto Mandal Resign En Masse - Eastern Mirror
Friday, February 23, 2024
Nagaland, Zunheboto

BJP leaders of 33 Suruhuto-Asuto mandal resign en masse

By EMN Updated: Jan 17, 2024 11:10 pm

DIMAPUR — At a time when Rahul Gandhi led Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra is passing through the state, 19 Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Mandal office bearers of 33 Suruhuto-Asuto Assembly Constituency, led by its vice president Vikheto Shikhu, resigned en masse from the party.

In the resignation letter to the mandal president, they mentioned that they are resigning from all the positions they were holding in the party as well as from the primary membership of the BJP

An update from the Communications Department of the Nagaland Pradesh Congress Committee (NPCC) on Wednesday further informed that they have “unanimously resolved to join the Congress party”.

By EMN Updated: Jan 17, 2024 11:10:43 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS